Banned by Warlord?

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
9 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|  

Banned by Warlord?

nikko
Holy shit, this got wordy. I added a tl;dr so you don't have to read the whole thing.
tl;dr: I didn't cheat and would appreciate being unbanned, if my inability logging on to your server is not caused by my own ineptitude.

I was playing on GunMoney and got banned for, and I'm paraphrasing: "aimbot wh and evade". At least I think I was banned, as I have no experience being banned I don't know how to check or even if it is possible to do so. The only indication I have is that I can't log onto the server, getting stuck at "awaiting snapshot".

I apologize if was not banned and merely kicked and there is some other reason stopping me from logging on, but that seems to big a coincidence.

My complaint is simply put: I didn't cheat or evade any previous bans.
That being said, I bear no ill will towards Warlord as I am sure he honestly believed I was cheating, and I cannot fault him for banning someone he perceived as a cheater. Sadly I have no proof to verify my claim of innocence, but I will cite the fact that I have never been banned before as a reason to at the very least look further into this matter. I will also be willing to defend myself against any accusations or attemps at proving my alleged infraction. I will note that the way I play and apparent skill level varies quite a bit as I have a disability causing intermittent fluctuations in my cognitive capacities and I see how this could lead people to believe I am cheating at times, but I assure you that I do not cheat and find the very idea of cheating to be stupid, I mean: Why cheat when the point of playing is having fun, not winning?

In closing; I hope this matter will resolved post haste and I thank you for your time.
Sincerely nikko/Piggy